Rev. 4120 2020-2021
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

MILK MARKETING BOARD
2301 North Cameron Street — Room 110
Harrisburg PA 17110-9408

Website: www.mmb.pa.gov
Phone: 717-787-4194
Fax: 717-783-6492

MILK HAULER'S LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION
Licensing year: July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021

Application due: on or before June 15, 2020
FIXED FEE - $35.00

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE:
LICENSE NUMBER

Business or Trade Name:

Contact Person:

Phone: Fax:
Mailing Address:
(Street) (County)
(City) (State) (Zip code)
Email Address: If an entity, state and date established:
Do you pick up milk at farms? Yes No
Do you pick up milk at PA farms? Yes No

List the name and license number of each weigher/sampler employed or otherwise utilized by applicant to pick up or sample
milk at Pennsylvania farms. (Use additional paper, if necessary.)

THIS APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED IF THIS SECTION IS NOT COMPLETED.
Anyone picking up milk from PA farms must be certified by the Board as a weigher/sampler before picking up milk.

Name License # Name License #

List the names and locations of all Dealers and Cooperatives for whom applicant is hauling milk or cream.
(Use additional paper, if necessary.)

PLEASE SIGN APPLICATION ON REVERSE SIDE.

A hauler’s license fee of thirty-five dollars ($35.00), which can be paid by check or money order, payable to the
“Commonwealth of Pennsylvania” must accompany this application.



If at any time during the licensing period there is a change to any information contained in this application, please notify the
Milk Marketing Board. If you should discontinue operating as a hauler, please notify the Milk Marketing Board in writing, and
return your hauler’s license.

“Application is hereby made for a Milk Hauler’s License under the provisions of the Pennsylvania Milk Marketing Law. The
undersigned hereby affirms that the foregoing information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and
belief, and is made subject to the penalties prescribed by 18 PA.C.S. Section 4904 (relating to unsworn falsification to
authorities).”

SIGNATURE DATE

Type or print name and title:

REMINDERS:

The PMMB-79 Milk Hauler's Report must be completed and filed with your hauler fee monthly. This report
identifies the prior month’s hauling activity and must be filed on or before the 30" of each month. A report
is required even if there is no activity to report. Failure to comply with this filing requirement may be subject
to possible legal referrals.

In addition to the annual fixed fee of $35.00, all licensed Milk Haulers shall pay the sum of $.005 per
hundred weight on all milk hauled, computed as follows:

A. All milk picked up at a producer’s farm located outside of PA and delivered to a
dealer or handler located within PA. (payable by the delivering hauler if the tanker is hauled by
more than one hauler.

B. All milk picked up at a producer’s farm located within PA and delivered to a dealer
or hauler located within or outside PA.

C. The payment due must accompany the milk hauler’s monthly report.

If you answer Yes to the 1t question below and No to the 2" and 3" questions, you must be licensed, but
you are not required to submit monthly reports. If you answer No to all three questions, you are not required
to be licensed.

1. Do you transport bulk milk in Pennsylvania? Yes No

2. Do you ever pick up milk at farms in Pennsylvania? Yes No
3. Do you ever deliver milk to PA plants that was picked up at farms outside PA?

Yes No

There is a $20.00 service charge for any returned checks.

Any questions please contact Fatima Roberge at 717-836-3114 or email froberge@pa.gov



